Where has the time gone?

Hi guys!

 I’ve been absent for quite some time and I feel that I owe you all an explanation..

For starters,  I had started a few blogging groups that were absolutely amazing.  I had so much fun meeting new bloggers and meeting like minded people.  I’m sad because I’ve had to distance myself a bit from these groups due to the business of my life right now. I’m happy to see that they are still flourishing groups though!

Besides that I was working so much.  I used to love my job.  I loved working with a growing company.  I loved making good money and I loved the people I worked for.  Late last year they decided they were moving me to a department I wasn’t familiar with.  I knew it was going to be a challenge but I was willing to take it on.  Several months in I realized my relationship with my boss was less than perfect.  I was miserable.  I found myself getting depressed.  Feeling queasy at the thought of going to work the next day. I was crying when I was home with Dustin.  My boss treated me horribly. The only way I can describe her is by using the term”work bully.” I had many conversations with Dustin and we decided together that I needed to get it of there. No amount of money was worth sacrificing my happiness for.  I quit in May and now I work at a Drs office work my mom and aunt.  Although, it was a major pay cut I feel it was the best decision for myself and my marriage.  

BUUTTTT THAT’S NOT ALL!! 

In the midst of all that we sold our first house for a newer and prettier home that we can afford much better.  Its outside of town a bit but worth the drive. This move was motivated by us planning for the future. We wanted a house with a yard, extra living space, and smaller mortgage.  Gotta plan for those future kids 😍

 So there ya have it. It’s been a very busy 5 months and I felt you all needed an update.  I’m hoping to be around more often so prepare yourself!!!
Xoxo,

Danica

Leave a comment